All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









No Evacuation Possible

No Evacuation Possible

  • By Donut Kings
  • Release 27/05/2003
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $19.23

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

Donut King History The Donut Kings formed in 1986 with Nate Crowell (Drums-vocals), Rikk Desgres (Bass-vocals), and Pat Butler (Guitar). In the fall of that year they released First Bite. Butler left the band soon after. Rick Duquette stepped in to take his place. They played clubs in the New England Area. Potholes, and Monster Surf Boogie were crowd favorites. In the fall of 1987 Bizmark was released. This record was a bit heavier, due to Duquette's full stack white Marshall's, and his lefty Fender Stratocaster. Spider Goo, Old Cars, and Inner Sanctum were favorites from Bizmark. Rick Duquette left the band in late 1987. After playing with a number of guitarists, Nate, and Rikk started to work on the third record School Food. Daxe Rexford (from the Pajama Slave Dancers), and Kenny Tex helped with the guitar on the recordings before a permanent guitarist could be found. Towards the end of the recording sessions John Omer (a.k.a. Johnny Stupid) was hired as the Donut Kings guitar player. School Food was released in 1989. It was cut back from almost two hours of material to a 5 song EP. The cover of School Food contained the art of Mr. Stupid. A mascott named 'headdy' because he only had a head. Now where do you think they got that idea from? In late 1989 Omer left the band for the bright lights, and big city of Los Angeles, California were he played in the local club scene. 1990-1993 were slow years for the band. Rikk Desgres did some session work, Rick Duquette came back for a stint, Bob Haberern (previously of The McKnickNix) joined as permanent guitarist, but few live shows, and almost no recording took place during those years. In November 1994 the Donut Kings started work on a new CD. Almost 2 years after entering the studio No Evacuation Possible is released. The Donut Kings are also working live again. From all accounts it's a show not to be missed. The future looks bright... In April 1997 the Donut Kings went back into the studio to cut two tracks for the second edition of the Volume series. They recorded Dad's Desoto, and Be Honest. In August, and September the Donut Kings recorded as the backing band for Karen Kelly's project simply called Kelly. Kelly's music is as far from Donut King music as you can get, yet the DK's put in thier all, and it came out quite nice. They cut three tracks, two of which can be found on Volume Two. FAPLUNK is out!!!! The latest Donut Kings CD. It contains 5 MPEG you can view on your computer. FAPLUNK contains Drag Racing Robot, and Stubby the Runner. Both are getting airplay worldwide. The CD also contains two caked out covers. In Heaven There Is No Beer, and I Wanna Be Santaded (Sedated) with Christmas lyrics.


Artist: Donut Kings
Title: No Evacuation Possible
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 27/05/2003
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 793447004129
This product is a special order