All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









No Ordinary Blue

No Ordinary Blue

(Duplicated CD)
  • By Dog Town
  • Release 14/04/2008
  • Music Genre Blues
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $23.65

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

CD contains 10 original blues based Rock&Roll/Blues & Varity music. Done with the help of two of Kansas City's best blues players on piano and saxaphone. Unknowingly, some songs were done in the vein of Blues Brothers; a fun and good time always telling the truth. Check out Ron McManaman 'Alibis' for more Blues. Check out RON'S new CD 'Under the Blues Sky.' Dog Town's lineup is; Ron 'Mack' McManaman (bass, vocals), 'Rocky' Gil Gazaille (lead guitar, vocals), and 'Railroad' Steve Grate (drums). They're joined on this album by guest artist, Chris Cohick (saxophone, flute) and Leslie Maclean (keyboard, back vocals). Vicki Todd also plays keys on the song, 'One Last Chance.' On No Ordinary Blue you will find the Blues style of music intermixed with large doses of good old Rock n' Roll music. This band is made up of a group of guys who have lived what they're singing about in their songs, including that roller coaster emotion of love and relationships. The songs range from straight up blues to robust rock n' rollers. The music is strong while the vocals for the most part hold their own in the songs. The addition of the guest artist was also a good move. The saxophone playing of Chris Cohick really brings a lively tone to the songs. Also his flute work on the song, 'When You Don't' brings a real magic to the song. No Ordinary Blue finishes strong with, 'Ain't Gonna Change My Heart,' a 7-minute's blues rocker that is filled with lively guitar and drum parts. The song starts with a rousing 1:30 minute instrumental that set the tone for the rest of the song. If you like your blues mixed with a side order of rock then Dog Town plays music that you'll want to hear.


Artist: Dog Town
Title: No Ordinary Blue
Genre: Blues
Attributes: Duplicated CD
Release Date: 14/04/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 634479772504
This product is a special order