All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









In the Now

In the Now

Share Twitter
Price: $24.66

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

DKO CD 'IN THE NOW' is available now and features world-renowned saxophonists MICHAEL BRECKER, RICK MARGITZA and ERIC MARIENTHAL. This stunning new recording presents DKO performing 70+min of spectacular Funk, R&B, Jazz, Fusion, Latin & World Music! All music and lyrics are written and arranged by award-winning composer/trombonist Darren Kramer. This 3rd CD release is yet again undeniably DKO characterized by it's diverse original compositions, brilliant arrangements, tight powerhouse horn section, sensational vocals, intricate rhythms and explosive harmonies. In short, this CD is jam packed with mindblowing Funk/Fusion and is a 'must have' for any music fan! DKO SHEET MUSIC AVAILABLE!! Does your band want to play DKO songs? ALL tracks on ALL 4 Cds are available as charts for small group and big band. BUY NOW at DarrenKramer.Org MICHAEL BRECKER performs like never before on this DKO masterpiece uniquely classified as 'Middle-Eastern Afro-Cuban Flamenco Funk'. It's no wonder the Grammy Award-winning saxophonist has chosen this cutting edge epic as his next musical challenge, 'IN THE NOW' is a creative mix of Spanish and Cuban rhythms and is a new canvas of sounds for the jazz legend who is continually pushing his limits. (NOTICE: Brecker plays different performances on 3 separate tracks! Each track of 'IN THE NOW Part I-IV'is a completely different arrangement utilizing the same melody/chord progression) RICK MARGITZA is featured on 'BALLADE' as his brilliant tone and remarkable upper register grace this creative journey of a composition. The deceptively simple title eludes from this dynamic musical voyage which takes you from intimate jazz club to elegant concert hall to rock sports arena...all in one amazing 6-min crescendo! (NOTICE: Margitza plays on 2 separate tracks!Track 4 'BALLADE' is a completely different arrangement from the much more subtle and haunting Track 12 'BALLADE Reprise'. A real gem on this CD!) ERIC MARIENTHAL is simply mesmerizing on the new DKO track 'CONTINGENCY'! It's like Chick Corea Elektric Band with a HORN SECTION... Jazz Fusion at it's very best! DKO 'LATIN SUITE' is a well-crafted, three-movement composition that explores new frontiers all the while adhering to Latin tradition. This incredible 20-min suite FEATURES Solo Trombone, 4 Bones (YES - FIVE TROMBONES in all!) 2 Tpts, Piano, Bass, Drum Kit PLUS...A FULL SECTION OF AUTHENTIC LATIN PERCUSSION! An astounding new vehicle for Latin Jazz using layers of intriguing rhythms and harmonies that temp the ear from start to finish!


Artist: Dko the Darren Kramer Organization
Title: In the Now
Genre: Soul/R & B
Release Date: 12/07/2005
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 663361000227
This product is a special order