All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Boyfriend /  Girlfriend - Single

Boyfriend / Girlfriend - Single

(Duplicated CD)
  • By DJ Scandalous
  • Release 25/11/2008
  • Music Genre Rap/Hip Hop
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $8.42

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

DJ Scandalous, has been involved in music since the age of ten. He's written over 500 songs of all kinds of genres and has produced over 300 tracks. His musical influences are widely expanded with artists such as Phil Collins, 2Pac, Lil' Flip, Cyndi Lauper, Linkin Park, Amy Grant, Jaheim and many others. It certainly has been a long trip for DJ Scandalous. In 1997, he recorded his first track with a group called the Rhymester MOB under the label Scud Death Threat Records. At the time, (his alias was Prymetyme 3) the group worked on their first effort, "The Way It Should Sound". In 1998, he took some of the tracks from that album and added his own for his second solo album, "It's Still All Good." (His first solo album was called "Respect Others, Respect Yourself") Because of the difficulty of getting the Rhymester MOB together, he formed his own label under Scud Death Threat Records called S.M.T.O. Entertainment with several of his own artists in 1999. A few months after S.M.T.O. Entertainment was formed the label Scud Death Threat Records went under. In 2001, Prymetyme 3 bumped into Playboy-T in college (Grambling State University), where Playboy-T was an artist/president of Divine City Records. Prymetyme 3 changed his name to DJ Scandalous (because he was known for switching styles without notice) and in 2002, Playboy-T separated from Divine City Records and they started their own company, Unfadeable Records. Also, while in college, he produced and wrote for a country/pop artist named Heather Guidry. After producing and writing the choruses for Playboy-T's entire album, "The Playboy Mansion" in 2004, the two went their separate ways in late 2005 but rejoined in late 2006. He is now producing and writing Playboy-T's second album, "The Rebirth: Plan A", has produced tracks for many artists in Chicago, New York (Brooklyn), Atlanta, Raleigh and New Orleans and major artists in Canada, France and Belgium. He also began writing jingle commercials for different advertising companies (Campbell's Soup and Sit Close Travel Agency) and has written over 40 songs for Stevie Wonder and his best friend, Raynard Miner (famous songwriter credited for "Rescue Me", "(Your Love) Is Lifting Me Higher", and more), and Fabrice Sioul (former vocal coach, producer for the French television show "Star Academy" who is now A&R for Spellbind Records), including his recent hit, "This Is The Time". DJ Scandalous is one of the rarest hip-hop artists today who can not be compared to another. When producing, not only can he create southern beats, but he combines hip-hop and rap with other genres, including pop, R&B, reggae, country, bluegrass, gospel and even classical. He evens combines other cultural music styles into his, including French, Spanish, Jamaican, Asian and Indian! If that isn't enough, DJ Scandalous touches on all types of topics in his flows, ranging from the club atmosphere to racism and violence, from dancing to relationship issues. From beginning to end, DJ Scandalous keeps you interested.


Artist: DJ Scandalous
Title: Boyfriend / Girlfriend - Single
Genre: Rap/Hip Hop
Attributes: Duplicated CD
Release Date: 25/11/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 634479950247
This product is a special order