All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Thankful As Can Be

Thankful As Can Be

  • By Deb Loving
  • Release 21/08/2001
  • Music Genre Easy Listening
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $25.28

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

This is Deb's first solo CD, released August 1, 2001. 'Thankful As Can Be' is a beautiful compilation of spiritual songs including two original compositions not previously recorded. Musical accompaniment is by pianist Kevin Custer and drummer Connie Riffe, with additional vocals by Ron Carter, Nona Drumheller, and Ginny Loving. In September 2000, Deb participated in Songbird Promotion's Star Search 2000 Showcase in Bristol, VA and came away with a recording studio prize. In May 2001, she, along with musicians and friends, went to Knoxville, Tennessee to record at Big Mama Recording Studios. Final recording, mixing and mastering were done in the Richmond VA area, at Big Mic Productions and Slipped Disc. Manufacturing was by Oasis CD in Flint Hill, VA. This inspirational CD is already being received and considered by several interested Christian/Gospel radio stations in Virginia. 'Thankful As Can Be' contains 14 songs, ranging from inspirational country, to old-time gospel, to contemporary praise. The title track is an original tune, with lyrics by Deb, and music by pianist Kevin Custer. There is a second original piece on the disc - 'Jesus is the Sweetest Name I Know' - also collaborated by Kevin and Deb. Other songs are from writers such as Steven Curtis Chapman, Geron Davis, the Gaithers, and Clydesdale & Clydesdale. 'Be Like Noah', a 70's Country Christian hit, and 'Give Me Your Hand', a 1930's gospel tune, along with pop favorite 'What A Wonderful World', round out the varied selection. You'll be rocked, soothed, touched and inspired! The original artwork and cover design of 'Thankful As Can Be' are also products of Deb's creativity. Deb is featured as a soloist on these additional CDs: Ron Carter's 'Looking Back: Hymns For All God's Children' and 'Rainbows in the Night', and 'Begin With A Dream', a choral collection by Richmond-based Spirits of Joy. You can get more information about these at For more information about the 'Thankful As Can Be' CD, or about Deb Loving and her music, please contact Deb by email. She will gladly consider interviews and performance opportunities.


Artist: Deb Loving
Title: Thankful As Can Be
Genre: Easy Listening
Release Date: 21/08/2001
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 783707405629
This product is a special order