All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Unexpected Journey

Unexpected Journey

  • By David Mount
  • Release 7/12/2004
  • Music Genre New Age
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $27.99

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

Pianist, accompanist and piano-teacher, David Mount possesses a skillful playing style that has been described as 'David Benoit meets George Winston.' Classical training combined with his love for jazz and blues has given David a unique blend of capabilities useful in the music world. Winner of several music awards, David feels he has been blessed with many opportunities that have come his way. He is well versed as a rehearsal pianist for live auditions, music director, conductor, accompanist, piano teacher, and solo concert artistry. Music from his 3rd album, 'Unexpected Journey' is currently in rotation with online radio stations across the country, in New York City, Alaska, and Hawaii, and is available for purchase at as well as,, and others. Well known for his accompanying, David has toured with many award-winning choral groups to cities such as San Francisco, San Diego, Los Angeles, Reno NV, San Louis Obispo, Las Vegas NV, Orlando FL, Washington D.C., New York City and others. Since his debut in 1987, he has given more than 1,400 performances. David also loves to accompany theater productions in the Inland Empire as well as play keyboard in the Oktoberfest band at the Pomona Fairplex in LA County every October. Currently, David is the district accompanist for Upland School School District in Southern California. To contact David for accompanying or performing, Call (909 645-5258. For reviews of 'Unexpected Journey' check this out... 'Musical Variations on Life' by RJ Lannan, If you want an earful of music that is peaceful, yet uplifting then you can't do better then 'Unexpected Journey', the newest release from pianist composer David Mount. This solo piano recording is overflowing with bright, colorful stories of every day life set into song. Waking with the sun and saying goodnight to the moon and everything in between is the inspiration for David's opulent compositions. Raindrops splashing in puddles that reflect the gray, somber days are present in the opening number Water Dance. As the serious tune echoes and returns, the drops plop and spray making tiny rings of water that ripple and play along with the music. It is as if the rain ever stops it would be a sad thing. A very remarkable tune on 'Unexpected Journey' is called Early Morning. Bright and fresh as a new summer day, the music holds promise and hope as we continue our outing. When the sun peeks over the horizon with it's first pale golden rays there is light and warmth. There is new green growth and there a ripening taking place on the land and in our lives. This is one of my favorites. Sometimes love is better expressed without the use of ordinary words. Hence, we have music. With a title like My Son, you can expect a lot of emotion, a little bit of confusion and a great deal of pride. This very heartfelt tune expresses it all with the expectation that if our children can be happy, then we can be happy too. It is every parent's wish. He might be your mentor, a confidant or your brother. She might be a co-worker, an old school chum or your mother. They could all very well be your Bestest Friend. David plays a poignant piece in recognition of your buddy, your pal, your mate who is always there to help you through the gauntlet of life. Sometimes life gets complicated. Unforeseen things happen and difficulties arise. There's just so many ways you can tackle a problem, and then there is the Final Approach. The time comes when perhaps the answer is to love until it hurts. This is a very pensive piece with a temperamental melody, but Mount's light touch softens the edges and smoothes out the wrinkles. Fall Classic is a punchy-jaunty contemporary tune that commemorates autumn with it's signal for change, all it's vivid color, and the beginning, not the end of a new season. David's lively composition is a whirling dervish of golden leaves, blustery days and sparkling clear nights. Some really good riffs in this one. The last cut is called Kauai Sunset. Kauai, Hawaii's most northwestern island is also called the Garden Isle and it is deeply cut with canyons, caves, fertile plains and rugged mountains. It is also the last point (except for Niihau) where you can watch the final rays of the golden sun liquefy into the cobalt ocean. The transformation is sad and beautiful at the same time just like this tune. David's contemporary instrumental music is rife with emotion, relaxing in nature and inspirational without being obvious. You can put on this CD and take your own Unexpected Journey in your heart and mind and you will be right where you want to be. --RJ Lannan, Buy your copy TODAY! ONLY $13.99.


Artist: David Mount
Title: Unexpected Journey
Genre: New Age
Release Date: 7/12/2004
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 825346697321
This product is a special order