All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Thunderbird Sun Transformation

Thunderbird Sun Transformation

  • By Dave Brogan
  • Release 25/11/2008
  • Music Genre Rock
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $26.92

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

Given free rein, the ALO drummer-singer-songwriter scoops up the past 40 years or so of radio fare and drinks deep. Thus, he can jump from late '70s Rod Stewart-esque slink ('Stony Fields') to '90s coffeehouse rock ('Broken Record') to 'The Infinite Eye,' which suggests a pop music take on Mahavishnu Orchestra - something echoed in the cover art which recalls the pastel spirituality of Mahavishnu's Birds of Fire sleeve. And then comes blazing, hypnotic 'Casey,' a hanging-off-the-backbeat dark smile that grinds out a lusty lil' assault prodded nicely by Tim Young's squirrelly electric guitar. Each cut skirts pop's usual Beatles cosmology to synthesize new wrinkles textured by a strongly individual mind. Put another way, Brogan sounds like he's turned on a radio in the past 20 years and betters most airwave fodder with offhanded skill. -Dennis Cook I just have to say that I am so excited by Dave Brogan's new solo album! I was lucky enough to receive a promo copy from Brogan a few weeks ago, and I'm hooked and can't get enough of it. It's an enormously impressive and masterfully written collection of songs. I knew that he was a richly talented and multi-dimensional musician, but this album will simply blow your mind. I can totally see this band hitting the stratosphere and taking it as far as they want. -Linda Haggerty SB Music Phreaks Produced by Tim Bluhm and Dave Brogan Musicians: Stony Fields Dave Brogan: Drums, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Vocals Paul Hoaglin: Bass Tim Bluhm: Electric Guitar Dave Simon - Baker: Electric Guitar Jackie Greene: Hammond Organ, Solo Guitar Broken Record Dave Brogan: Drums, Wurlitzer, Piano, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals Ari Gorman: Bass Paul Moore: Minimoog, Slide Guitar The Infinite Eye Dave Brogan: Drums, Acoustic Guitar Loops, Keyboards, Vocals Paul Hoaglin: Bass Tim Young: Electric Guitars Tehachapi Mountain Dave Brogan: Electric Piano, Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Vocals Tim Young: Electric Guitar Casey Dave Brogan: Drums, Percussion, Vocals Tim Young: Feedback Paul Hoaglin: Electric Guitar, Bass Easy Dave Brogan: Drums, Bass, Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals Tim Bluhm: Electric Guitar Dan Lebowitz: Electric Guitar Amelie Dave Brogan: Percussion, Bass, Acoustic Guitars, Synths, Wurlitzer, Vocals Pemberton Steps Dave Brogan: Drums, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals Amelia Windecker: Vocals Tim Young: Electric Guitars, Right Channel Guitar Solo Tim Bluhm: Left Channel Guitar Solo In Memory Of Her Dave Brogan: Percussion, Bass, Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals In My Bed Tonight Dave Brogan: Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals Music and lyrics by Dave Brogan Lyrics at the end of "Easy" from the song "Santa Cruz" by Sean Burns Additional lyrics on "Broken Record" by Paul Moore Recorded at Mission Bells studio in San Francisco, Maple Leaf studio in Seattle and Laughing Tiger in San Rafel onto an Otari MX-70 16 track 1" magnetic tape deck and Pro-Tools HD digital audio workstation. Engineered by Dave Simon - Baker Mixed by Mike Cresswell Mastered by Eddy Schreyer at Oasis Mastering Art direction and layout by Amelia Windecker and Dave Brogan Copyright 2008 Montana De Oro Publishing (ASCAP) "One always makes out once underway-provided one IS underway." - Bernard Moitessier.


Artist: Dave Brogan
Title: Thunderbird Sun Transformation
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 25/11/2008
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 884501059947
This product is a special order