All Products
  • All Products
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • Actor
  • Studio
  • Title
  • Music
  • Album
  • Artist
  • Artist (Lp Only)
  • Label
  • Song
  • Classical
  • Album
  • Person
  • Work
  • Video Games
  • Studio
  • Title


In Stock









Future Memories

Future Memories

  • By Dan Jacobs
  • Release 22/02/2005
  • Music Genre Easy Listening
  • Media Format CD
Share Twitter
Price: $46.63

Currently Out of Stock
Privacy Policy

Product Notes

REVIEW: There is something magical about this music. The more I listened, the more I became seduced. With this CD,'FUTURE MEMORIES' Dan and Chuck Jacobs have created a work of art; something unique yet familiar, original yet somehow recognizable and every melody seems to resonate with the listener to create an effect beyond anything expected. Coming on the heels of their first hit album, 'Dream Sketches' I would venture to say that they've hit the jackpot again with this CD. These two talented brothers have again composed all the tunes on the album and arranged and performed all the music with Chuck on electric bass and Dan on flutes and both brothers playing piano on their individual tunes. Every composition is like a new breath of fresh air to even an experienced listener. It's obvious that both brothers have a high regard for melody, sometimes a forgotten element of music today. Dan Jacobs proves himself to be a competent composer with, 'Affair Of The Heart,' which cries out to be used as the theme to a romantic love story. 'Wait For Me' also by Dan is one of my favorites with the haunting and yet uplifting melodies and interwoven lines by piano, flutes and strings played by Dan and supported very ably by Chuck on bass. Chuck Jacobs, also an able composer with his tune, 'Pastorius,' obviously a passionate tribute to Jaco Pastorius, is able to capture the essence of the emotion so many others felt when Jaco passed away. It is a very moving performance as a bass solo by Chuck as well. 'Smooth Sailing' features Chuck as a composer and a performance on piano that grabs you from the first note and doesn't let go. Very Highly Recommended! - Sandy Miller, Reviewer, MUSIC FROM THE HEART, magazine CD REVIEW: FUTURE MEMORIES ARTISTS: DAN JACOBS AND CHUCK JACOBS LABEL: SIMPLICITY RECORDS STYLE: MELODIC NEW AGE LISTENER FEEDBACK on 'FUTURE MEMORIES' 'I love listening to tunes that I think I know, yet there are interesting turns along the way that I would never had predicted, keeping me interested all the time.' Jan H., USA 'Wait for Me' captures my attention, my emotions and my imagination. The way it develops from a simple melody into a complex interweaving of sounds and images is a musical trip worth taking.' Laura S., USA.


Artist: Dan Jacobs
Title: Future Memories
Genre: Easy Listening
Release Date: 22/02/2005
Label: CD Baby
Media Format: CD
UPC: 634479090509
This product is a special order